Open Mon - Fri 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
318 Ninth St. Worthington, MN 56187
(507) 372-8680

WPU News

Call (507) 372-8680
After Hours, Weekends
and Holidays:
Call (507) 372-8690

Winners of Worthington Public Utilities Public Power Week Drawing

October 19, 2022

As part of a national observance, Worthington Public Utilities celebrated Public Power Week from October 2-8, 2022, along with more than 2,000 other communities whose electric utilities provide electricity to more than 49 million people across the country on a not-for-profit basis.  This is an annual event that celebrates the benefits of hometown, community-owned electric utilities.  

In recognition of Public Power Week, Worthington Public Utilities held a drawing for all customers.  Ten winners were drawn on October 7 and will receive $25 off their October electric bill.  Following are the names of those winners:

Jackie Duis                                       
Steve Rohwer
Daniel Probst                                      
Donald Bents
Melody Strouth                                   
Sandra Jones
Teresa Dickey                                     
Glen Faragher
Pablo Martinez                                    
Connie Ostrem

Congratulations to our winners!

Water Softener Replacement Rebates Are Now Available

August 5, 2022

Worthington Public Utilities is now offering a water softener replacement rebate program to residential and commercial customers.  The goal of the program is to replace older, less efficient existing water softeners with new, higher efficiency water softeners in order to reduce the chloride concentration in our wastewater.  Rebates for residential customers can be as high as $700 and commercial rebates can reach up to $4,000.  The program also offers customers the opportunity to have a water conditioning professional optimize the settings on your existing water softener at NO cost to the customer.

For full program details click here.